FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

Always keep your vision.

Luxurious Interiors. Fully Customizable Extras Take a Look

The ROCKFISH.

Freedom calls.
Purism in Perfection.

Our paradigm at KRYPTON is relatively simple.


We want to be independent in deciding what we do and when we do it.

Throw ballast overboard!


Cut back to the core. No need for numerics, date fields or trendy dials. We need toughness and illuminating power.

Take your time!


We sacrifice the concept of a predefinied future. Take the time that you need and shape it instead of obeying.

Our watches are a reliable companion even ...


when times get tough.

TAKE YOUR TIME.

Pressure-resistant down to 4,079 Meter.

Krypton_210 Endless Summer Krypton_175 Into the Wild Krypton_186 The Dark Side of the Moon The perfect bond. FIND YOUR STYLE The
perfect bond.

when times get tough.

Grid Maximum Resistance MORE DETAILS Item 1 Maximum Resistance The Krypton case is constructed from anti-magnetic stainless steel alloy 316L, better known as surgical steel. This special alloy is composed of more than 10.5% chromium, which creates an impervious passive protective layer on the outer surface. Item 2 Maximum Resistance More than 8% nickel level increases resistance to corrosion and ensures mechanical strength and a hardness level of approximately 200 Vickers. The addition of 2% molybdenum guarantees resistance to corrosion in salt water. All this combined guarantees maximum resistance.

Grid Into Darkness MORE DETAILS Item 1 Into Darkness We utilize the environmentally friendly and highly phosphorescent luminous material Super-Luminova® on dials, indices and bezels. It is an inorganic aluminate with an afterglow of up to 1000 minutes that can also be clearly read after ten hours in darkness. Item 2 Into Darkness Krypton uses only Super-Luminova® C3 and BG-W9 in a double coating process, by far the most luminous materials in its class, guaranteeing effortless and clear readability in even the darkest of conditions, such as at night time and at extreme diving depths.

Grid Extreme Hardness MORE DETAILS Item 1 Extreme Hardness DLC-Coating consists of nano-crystalized carbon layers that are nearly unmatched in hardness, smoothness and wear-resistance. These layers (DLC = diamond-like carbon) have been originally developed for applications in professional automobile racing, such as to minimize wear and friction. Item 2 Extreme Hardness As the name implies, DLC offers some of the outstanding qualities of natural diamond. These are used by Krypton to make surfaces chemically and abrasion resistant. Moreover, the biocompatible coating gives us an extreme hardness of up to 4,000 Vickers. Thereby the surfaces areas get more than ten times harder.

Grid Under Pressure MORE DETAILS Item 1 Under Pressure Our watches are a reliable companion, even when times get tough. Life may depend on a diving watch. This is why we have Krypton watches tested independently by a renowned testing laboratory. For that matter different pressure stages are initiated in pressure chambers filled with water and the watches are tested for watertightness and functionality. Item 2 Under Pressure Our timepieces defy all weight. The Dragonfish accompanies the Kryptonaut down to 4,079 m water depth. This corresponds to a weight of 7.3 tons. Theoretically, five vehicles could park simultaneously on the Dragonfish. In order to withstand this pressure, Dragonfish uses a domed sapphire crystal with a thickness of 7mm. Item 3 Under Pressure In addition, the automatic helium valve ensures that there is no overpressure during decompression phase so that the watch glass and seal can not blow.

Copyright © 2018 KRYPTON Watch
Braunschweig
 Germany

TOP

LOGIN-DATEN VERGESSEN?

IMMER DEN DURCHBLICK BEHALTEN.

Luxurious Interiors. Fully Customizable Extras Take a Look

Der ROCKFISH.

Die Freiheit ruft.
Purismus in Perfektion.

Unsere Sicht der Dinge bei KRYPTON ist relativ einfach.


Wir wollen unabhängig sein und selbst entscheiden, was wir tun und wann wir es tun.

Ballast über Bord!


Wir reduzieren uns auf das Wesentliche. Wir brauchen keine Ziffer, kein Datumsfeld und auch kein modisches Zifferblatt. Wir brauchen Robustheit und Leuchtkraft.

Nimm Dir die Zeit!


Wir werfen das Konzept einer vordefinierten Zukunft über Bord. Nehmen wir uns die Zeit, die wir brauchen und gestalten diese statt ihr zu folgen.

Unsere Uhren sind ein zuverlässiger Begleiter, auch in harten Zeiten.


when times get tough.

NIMM DIR DIE ZEIT.

Druckfest bis 4.079 Meter.

Krypton_210 Endless Summer Krypton_175 Into the Wild Krypton_186 The Dark Side of the Moon Die perfekte Bindung. FIND YOUR STYLE Die
perfekte Bindung.

when times get tough.

Grid Maximum Resistance MORE DETAILS Item 1 Maximum Resistance Das Krypton-Gehäuse besteht aus der rostfreien und antimagnetischen Edelstahllegierung 316L, dem sogenannten Chirurgenstahl. Diese Legierung hat einen Chrom-Anteil von mehr als 10,5 %, durch den sich eine schützende und dichte Passivschicht aus Chromoxid auf der Oberfläche bildet. Item 2 Maximum Resistance Der Nickelanteil von über 8 % erhöht die Korrosionsbeständigkeit zusätzlich und sorgt gleichzeitig für eine hohe mechanische Festigkeit und eine Härte von ca. 200 Vickers. Die Zugabe von etwa 2 % Molybdän sichert die hohe Korrosionsbeständigkeit auch im Salzwasser. Alles zuverlässige Zugaben, um maximale Widerstandsfähigkeit zu garantieren.

Grid Into Darkness MORE DETAILS Item 1 Into Darkness Für die Leuchtkraft auf den Zeigern, Indizes und der Lünette verwenden wir die umweltfreundliche und stark phosphoreszierende Leuchtmasse Super-Luminova®. Dabei handelt es sich um ein anorganisches Aluminat, das insgesamt bis zu 1.000 Minuten nachleuchtet und auch nach bis zu zehn Stunden in der Dunkelheit deutlich ablesbar ist. Item 2 Into Darkness Bei KRYPTON benutzen wir ausschließlich Super-Luminova® C3 sowie BG-W9 in zweifacher Beschichtung, die mit Abstand am stärksten leuchtenden Mittel in ihrer Klasse, damit die klare Lesbarkeit der Uhr auch nachts und in extremen Wassertiefen gewährleistet werden kann.

Grid Extreme Hardness MORE DETAILS Item 1 Extreme Hardness DLC-Beschichtungen bestehen aus nanokristallinen Kohlenstoffschichten, die bezüglich Härte, Glätte und Verschleißfestigkeit nahezu unübertroffen sind. Diese DLC-Beschichtungen (DLC = diamond-like carbon) wurden ursprünglich für den Motorrennsport entwickelt, um Verschleiß und Reibung der Bauteile zu minimieren. Item 2 Extreme Hardness Wie schon die Bezeichnung andeutet, besitzt DLC einige der herausragenden Eigenschaften von natürlichem Diamant. Diese werden von KRYPTON eingesetzt, um Oberflächen chemisch resistent und abriebfest zu machen. Außerdem erhalten wir durch die bioverträgliche Beschichtung eine extreme Härte von bis zu 4.000 Vickers. Die Oberflächen werden dadurch um mehr als das Zehnfache härter.

Grid Under Pressure MORE DETAILS Item 1 Under Pressure Unsere Uhren sind ein zuverlässiger Begleiter, auch in harten Zeiten. Von einer Taucheruhr kann das Leben eines Menschen abhängen. Deshalb lassen wir unsere Uhren nochmals unabhängig von einem renommierten Prüflabor testen. Dabei werden in mit Wasser gefüllten Druckkammern verschiedene Druckstufen angefahren und die Uhren auf Wasserdichtigkeit und Funktionsfähigkeit geprüft. Item 2 Under Pressure Unsere Zeitmesser trotzen allen Belastungen. Die Dragonfish begleitet den Kryptonauten bis zu 4.079 m Wassertiefe. Das entspricht einer Belastung von 7,3 t. Theoretisch könnten also fünf Fahrzeuge gleichzeitig auf der Dragonfish parken. Damit sie diesem Druck standhält ist in der Dragonfish ein bombiertes Saphirglas mit einer Stärke von 7mm verbaut. Item 3 Under Pressure Außerdem sorgt das automatische Heliumventil dafür, dass während der Dekompressionsphase kein Überdruck entsteht, der Uhrglas und Glasdichtung sprengen kann.

Copyright © 2018 KRYPTON Watch
Braunschweig
 Germany

OBEN